MD1: PBL Enrichment & Resources for Learning

This is a guide to the library resources available for MD1.

Library Database/Online Resource Chart

E-Book Collections

Textbooks cover the fundamental principles and practices in medicine. Use these ebook collections to get full-text medical books:

Access Medicine: Includes full-text medical textbooks, such as Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine and the Lange Textbooks.

ClinicalKey: A family of online medical information sites, including clinical information from books and journals.

LWW Health Library: Textbooks, multimedia resources, and teaching and learning tools for use in medical, pharmacy, and other health sciences programs. Featured resources include Bates' Guide to Physical Examination and History Taking.

Ovid Books: A collection of over 70 key medical textbooks that are available full-text online.

Clinical Reference / Point-of-care Tools

DynaMed Plus: DynaMed Plus is a point-of-care reference tool (similar to UpToDate) designed to provide the best available evidence to support clinical decision-making.

First Consult/ClinicalKey: First Consult is an evidence-based clinical information system designed to be used at the point-of-care for primary health care providers. First Consult offers tools for differential diagnosis, evaluation and management of medical conditions, patient education and procedure skills review.

Medscape: Free clinical reference website covering 15,000 drugs, diseases, and procedures.

More Databases...

Copyright © 2004-2017. All rights reserved.
Health Sciences Library of the John A. Burns School of Medicine, University of Hawaii at Mānoa
651 Ilalo Street, MEB 101 : Honolulu, HI 96813-5525 / Phone: 808-692-0810 Fax: 808-692-1244