CSD 600: Research Methods

Textbooks

Textbooks cover the fundamental principles and practices in medicine. Use these ebook collections to get full-text medical books:

Access Medicine: Includes full text medical textbooks, such as Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine and the Lange Textbooks.

ClinicalKey: A family of online medical information sites, including clinical information from books and journals.

eBrary: Provides online access to thousands of books in all disciplines including science, medicine, and allied health.

Ovid Books: A collection of over 70 key medical textbooks that are available full-text online.

More EBooks...

Point-of-Care Resources

Dynamed: DynaMed is a point-of-care reference tool designed to provide the best available evidence to support clinical decision-making. DynaMed provides clinically-organized summaries for nearly 2000 topics.

ClinicalKey: FirstConsult is an evidence-based clinical information system designed to be used at the point-of-care for primary health care providers. FIRSTConsult offers tools for differential diagnosis, evaluation and management of medical conditions, patient education and procedure skills review.

Medscape: Free clinical reference website covering 15,000 drugs, diseases, and procedures.

More Databases...

Websites

American Speech-Language-Hearing Association: ASHA is the professional, scientific, and credentialing association for audiologists, speech-language pathologists, and speech, language, and hearing scientists.

MedlinePlus: Authoritative information collected by the National Library of Medicine on 500 plus health topics, including health tools, drugs, videos, and reference works

National Institute on Deafness and Other Communication Disorders: NIDCD is one of the institutes that make up the National Institutes of Health which supports and conducts research and distributes information on communication disorders.

Copyright © 2004-2017. All rights reserved.
Health Sciences Library of the John A. Burns School of Medicine, University of Hawaii at Mānoa
651 Ilalo Street, MEB 101 : Honolulu, HI 96813-5525 / Phone: 808-692-0810 Fax: 808-692-1244