EndNote for Desktop

Instructions for getting started with EndNote X7 for desktop.

Formatting the Bibliography

Special steps are needed to make stylistic changes to your bibliography, such as spacing, indentation or font. Note that if you need to make corrective edits, like spelling errors, you need to make these in the reference in EndNote.

Formatting a Bibliography with the Citation Command: (MS Word 2010)

1. In your Word Document, select the EndNote X7 tab

2. Expand the Edit Bibliography command by clicking on the small arrow at the bottom of the Bibliography section of the EndNote X7 toolbar

3. Use the Format Bibliography tab to change the citation style for the entire paper

4. Use the Layout tab to edit the font and spacing for the bibliography

5. Click OK

*NOTE: The EndNote Library you're using must also be open

 

From The Experts

To use the Edit Bibliography command in older versions of MS Word, watch this tutorial or follow these steps:

1. In your Word document, select Tools → EndNote X7 → Format Bibliography

2. Use the Format Bibliography tab to change the citation style for the entire paper

3. Use the Layout tab to edit the font and spacing for the bibliography

4. Click OK

*NOTE: The EndNote Library you're using must also be open

Copyright © 2004-2017. All rights reserved.
Health Sciences Library of the John A. Burns School of Medicine, University of Hawaii at Mānoa
651 Ilalo Street, MEB 101 : Honolulu, HI 96813-5525 / Phone: 808-692-0810 Fax: 808-692-1244